Africa Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.1

"DO NOT book this hostel-is horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Sara P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am used to stay in cheap hostels whenever i travel but this has to be one of the worst places i have been! First of all the guy at the reception should be in a mental clinic and certainly not at the reception of a hostel. Rude and unfriendly to say the least, aggressive and literally scary better describe him. The photos that they have on the website are not of the actual building where you'll be sleeping at. You check-in in an OK place and then they take you to another building 5 mins down the road which is very run down, with cold water, in a dingy street and freezing cold rooms and dirty sheets. So essentially is a scam because they sell you something else and not the place where you'll actually be staying.
All and all, really bad place...DO NOT book this hostel!!

"Not impressed"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Kris G. of Valladolid, Spain
Reviewed:   October 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and a friend stayed at the Riad Rahba for a total of 2 nights. the rooms were small, but manageable...the staff could have been friendlier. I was not impressed by the "stored luggage" scam that they tried to pull on us however, and the jacked up price of the shishah that they charged, which we later found out was a rip off.
We asked if we could store our luggage for a few houes, and they said it was no problem. When we had the bags stored away, they told us the price to store it. We laughed and said they must be joking....in the end we went to collect our luggage rather than pay the fee, and the suddenly relebted and said there was no charge. So this is obviously just a way to see if they can squeeze a few extra dirhams out of guests, which I consider unprofessional and a little sad.
We also had our first experience smoking shishah here as well...having never done it before, we were alittle surprised by the 130 dirham price of it, but didn't question. Later we found out that this was outrageously overpriced...so yet anither way to squeeze a little more cash out of us.
Perhaps if the staff had been friendlier, it would have made up for these things and other annoyances (when we asked for a map we were told we would have to pay extra for it). Unfortunately, the staff wasn't overly friendly, so there were no saving graces.

"nothing promissed on the website"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Kathrin M. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   March 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived in the middle of the night and although we informed the Riad before of our late arrival had to stay in the dining hall where the pillows were taken away from underneath our heads at 7.30 am. Thereafter we had to move twice again and stayed in a different house of the Riad where the shower did not work for two days.
All in all we were very disappointed with our stay in Riad Rahba in Marrakech where only the location within the sucks and close to the Jamaa El Fna was making up for all the trouble.

"et cela coute 50euros???"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Anna K. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
ETOUFFANT (pas d'aeration du tout) - odeurs..., TROP petit (impossible de rentrer dans la "salle de bain", l'eau froide, sale et beaucoup de bruit le soir et la nuit. Petit dej standart (pain, minarine, the a la menthe, superbe jus d'orange). Pour 20euro cela irait, mais pour 50!!!!!!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




AfricaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us